Reviews

Read top rated reviews from patients of McGarrell Orthodontics that have appeared on sites such as Google Places, Yelp, and others.

"Skilled and caring doctor From start to finish, every step of the way, I have always been impressed by the staff of this office. Dr. McGarrell is not only a skilled professional but a kind and caring doctor who truly wants the best treatment possible for his patients"

* * * * * Rating by Julia Fisher: 5 stars|Reviewed: June 2015

"Refer all here McGarrell Orthodontics has been very kind to myself and my kids during our time here. At every visit they were always educated on what to do and usually why they had to do it. (for example: wearing bands) This clinic is very friendly and refer anyone to come here"

* * * * * Rating by Natalie Sivil: 5 stars|Reviewed: June 2015

"Results are #1 Great care & consistent concern that overall result was being the #1 priority. Explained each step so that all aspects were covered & understood. Would definitely recommend Dr. McGarrell & his staff"

* * * * * Rating by Debbie Gazman: 5 stars|Reviewed: May 2015

"Great Experience I would recommend McGarrell, outstanding service, very friendly, a Great Experience for my daughter"

* * * * * Rating by Gary Wiatrek: 5 stars|Reviewed: May 2015

"Comfortable feeling “I was extremely pleased with my experience at McGarrell Orthodontics. I felt very comfortable and we cared for each time I came for a visit, even uncomfortable procedures were made pleasant by the staff. I am also very happy with my results and would recommend McGarrell Orthodontics to anyone seeking orthodontic treatment"

* * * * * Rating by Ginger Alexander: 5 stars|Reviewed: May 2015

"Always welcoming We always felt very welcomed by Dr. McGarrell and his staff. Dr. McGarrell was always very professional and explained everything wonderfully. I’m sure all of our kids will be coming back to see Dr. McGarrell. Thank you for everything!"

* * * * * Rating by Heather Lynch: 5 stars|Reviewed: May 2015

"Great Experience This has been a great experience for our son. We couldn’t be more pleased. We look forward to another 2 years with our other son!"

* * * * * Rating by Laura Sullivan: 5 stars|Reviewed: May 2015

"Removing braces I’m watching the team remove Charlie’s brace right now & I’m delighted! They have answered all my questions & ALL of Charlie’s questions. They are respectful, patient, and appropriately playful. I have my husband and 2 children in orthodontics here, and plan on continuing with my other 3 as they need it. It’s been a great experience.” "

* * * * * Rating by Sandra Hogue: 5 stars|Reviewed: April 2014

"THANKS DR.MCGARRELL! My experience at Dr. McGarrell's office was awesome! you never have to wait to be assisted, all his staff are very friendly and will help you with any questions you have! I have absolutely no complaints at all, my time at McGarrell Orthodontics was a time worth spending for my now strait Pearly whites! THANKS DR.MCGARRELL!!!!"

* * * * * Rating by Kyleigh Rigby: 5 stars|Reviewed: April 2015

"My teeth are wonderful. Thanks doc and staff I am very pleased with McGarrell Orthodontics. Dr. McGarrell and staff are wonderful and always friendly. My daughters teeth came out amazing, I wish we could posts pics on here to show off her beautiful smile. From the consult to the entire treatment, they always explained what was going on with her teeth and what the goal was. My husband was also a patient at McGarrell and his teeth are just as beautiful! Great job McGarrell Orthodontics cause my family is all smiles! and in my daughters (Sable) own words "My teeth are wonderful. Thanks doc and staff!" "

* * * * * Rating by Noemi Diaz: 5 stars|Reviewed: April 2015

" McGarrell Orthodontics is hands down my best experience I've been to four different orthodontists before (we're a military family, so we moved a lot), and McGarrell Orthodontics is hands down my best experience out of all of them. My braces worked like a charm and moved my teeth far more quickly than I was expecting. Dr. McGarrell and his team are very nice, and they're also quite gentle when they're working on your teeth. If you need something altered in your plan or are concerned about something, they explain things very well and are more than willing to work with you. They'll always explain the pros and cons of every option, and will never leave you in the dark about anything. Overall, I highly recommend them."

* * * * * Rating by Miguel Aguilar: 5 stars|Reviewed: April 2015

"So happy with my experience at McGarrell Orthodontics I have been so happy with my experience at McGarrell Orthodontics. Recently, I got my braces off and Dr. McGarrell and his staff were so kind and helpful throughout the whole process! I wouldn't have picked anywhere else to straighten my smile! Thanks Dr. McGarrell!"

* * * * * Rating by Kaytlyn Croy: 5 stars|Reviewed: April 2015

"HIGHLY RECOMMEND McGarrell Orthodontics I had the most WONDERFUL experience at McGarrell Orthodontics. Everyone was always so nice and had smiles on their faces. I had my braces for a little less than a year and a half and I'm EXTREMELY satisfied with my smile. Dr. McGarrell is thorough and gentle he always answered all my questions, and he's VERY professional and knows whats best for his patients and their teeth. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND McGarrell Orthodontics, you'll have a great experience just like i did!!!!!! :)"

* * * * * Rating by Meagan Casas: 5 stars|Reviewed: March 2015

"BEST PLACE EVER!! Been going here for about 3 years and let me tell you I never get bored of that place. Their staff is always friendly and have huge smiles on your face. they make you feel welcomed and always like family when you walk in. They help you when you need it which is amazing i always need help lol. BUT YES DEFINITELY RECCOMEND TO EVERY ONE WHO NEED BRACES!!!!! BEST PLACE EVER!!"

* * * * * Rating by Mikaylah Jordan: 5 stars|Reviewed: March 2015

"My overall ortho experience has been great Dr Mcgarrell and staff have been awesome! From beginning to end my overall ortho experience has been great. The office hours make scheduling appointments easy. Dr Mcgarrells' office offers early morning and late afternoon appointments. They are also open for Saturday appointments. My braces are now off, and I have received many compliments on my "pretty straight teeth". I tell friends and family who are considering getting braces, that they need to visit Dr Mcgarrell."

* * * * * Rating by Marc Casarez: 5 stars|Reviewed: January 2015

"Highly Recommended This is such a great place. Highly recommend them over other Schertz area orthodontists. The staff is great. Very little wait time for your appt. "

* * * * * Rating by Kandi Justice: 5 stars|Reviewed: January 2015

"Hands down the best Hands down the best. The professionalism and care of Dr McGarrell and his staff is amazing. They take the time to explain the course of treatment and options that are available. My daughter left her retainer out and as silly as it sounds, the dog ate it. Dr. McGarrell gave us a free replacement. My entire family sees him, so should yours."

* * * * * Rating by Travis Lacy: 5 stars|Reviewed: January 2015

"Honesty We are extremely happy with the results, service and honest approach"

* * * * * Rating by Mike Neal: 5 stars|Reviewed: December 2014

"Great job from beginning to end My experience with Dr. McGarrell was nothing short of outstanding. I am a 43 year old male and when I made the decision to get my braces, I didn't realize just how fast the process would be. I had a meeting with Dr. McGarrell to discuss my treatment plan and was led to the treatment room to get my impressions immediately. I returned later that same day and had the braces put on then. My wife was extremely happy with how quick I was able to get things started. My treatment plan was only for one year, all of my appointments were tailored to my schedule, each subsequent visit was quick and easy. The technicians that were part of my treatment team were extremely kind and helpful. My year in braces went by very quick and I am absolutely happy with the end results. I would recommend Dr. McGarrell to anybody that is looking into getting braces, whether it be for a child or an adult. Great job from beginning to end, consider me one happy person for having chosen McGarrell Orthodontics for my treatment."

* * * * * Rating by Noy Garcia: 5 stars|Reviewed: 3 Nov, 2014

"Had an unbelievably pleasant experience Having had braces myself, I was very careful in choosing an Orthodontist for my daughter. As a child I had an orthodontist that didn't have the best bedside manor. After four different consultations, Dr. M was the Doctor we chose. Dr. McGarrell is extremely personable and explains everything thoroughly. My family and I had an unbelievably pleasant experience working with the entire staff. Everyone was extremely professional and had amazing customer service skills. They always email/call or text to remind you of appts and are more than willing to work with busy schedules. At the end of the term, my daughter's braces came off and her teeth were perfect!!! He did an amazing job. Her smile is priceless! I've recommended Dr. M to four families and they have all been just as pleased!!!"

* * * * * Rating by Gina Howard: 5 stars|Reviewed: 1 Oct, 2014

"My kids have both liked going to see him Working with Dr. McGarrell and his staff has been a positive experience for our family. My kids have both liked going to see him. They like the trivia drawing every month. Dr. McGarrell goes out of his way to learn about his patients on a personal level to help them feel at ease in the office. He smoothly balances a fun, relaxed atmosphere and the right amount of sternness if that's needed. He is respectful to his patients, their parents and staff alike. This attitude is mirrored in the staff as well. We have a good time together during appointments and the kids like all of them. Being on time is important to me and I'm thankful Dr. McGarrell honors my time as well. We have not had to wait to be seen longer than 3-4 minutes. Thank you Dr. McGarrell and staff for your great service!"

* * * * * Rating by Janice Weatherhead: 5 stars|Reviewed: 1 Sep, 2014

"Thank you so much McGarrell Ortho!! McGarrell Orthodontics has been such a great help with my teeth. The employees there are always smiling and welcoming. Everyone there always strives to put their patients first and to meet their needs in a caring way. At every visit I go in and out of there smiling because they are always so nice to you. McGarrell Orthodontics is the most coolest and most fun place to have your teeth fixed well. I am so glad that I got to be part of such a great Orthodontics place. Thank you so much McGarrell Ortho!!"

Rating by Rachel Tran: stars|Reviewed: March 2014

"Way to watch our health care costs! We left one ortho and went to Dr. McGarrell, he included our dentist in his treatment plan and got his buy in for our son's care. Awesome, no miscommunication, no additional "non-needed" testing or "dental work" everyone on the same page. Way to watch our health care costs!"

* * * * * Rating by Elaine Farias: 5 stars|Reviewed: 2013

"Awesome since the first day I met the doctor and the staff My experience with Dr. McGarrell's office has been awesome since the first day I met the doctor and the staff. I feel like we are one big happy family and I say that to say that you will feel comfortable and confident in placing the care of your teeth in Dr. McGarrell's hands because he is not just book smart, but has pure common sense and knows exactly how to get you the best smile for the best rate. Also, in orthodontics it is very important to have good Dental Assistants and I would have to say that each of his assistants are AWESOME! I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND Dr. McGarrell for your WHOLE ENTIRE FAMILY (cousins, uncles, aunts, anyone, strangers...)!!!!!He is great!"

* * * * * Rating by A Google User: 5 stars|Reviewed: 2012

"Dr McGarrell is simply outstanding. Both of my daughters have their braces from McGarrell Orthodontics and we could not be happier with the results. I saw improvement with my girls teeth within weeks. My girls look forward to their appointment every month and every experience has been easy and fun. Great choice and they are number one in my book."

* * * * * Rating by Monica Harris: 5 stars|Reviewed: 25 Sep, 2011

"My son started the braces process in April and we can already see a huge improvement. We are happy with our choice in selecting McGarrell Orthdonitcs over the 3 other places we looked at. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. Their appt schedule is very flexible which works well for students and parents. I will recommend this group to everyone. You rock!!"

* * * * * Rating by tadbtd: 5 stars|Reviewed: 14 Sep, 2011

"McGarrell orthodontics is where I am getting my braces done. I think Dr. McGarrell really knows what he is doing. My teeth are getting really straight. Can't wait to see my new smile!"

* * * * * Rating by Tristan: 5 stars|Reviewed: 8 Sep, 2011

"Both my children recieved their braces on the same day. They are very happy with the results so far. I love how we just walk in for our appointments. We NEVER have to wait more than one minute. The assistants who work on the kids are very well trained and our adjustments always go quickly. I would highly reccommend Dr. McGarrell! "

* * * * * Rating by Crystal: 5 stars|Reviewed: 8 Sep, 2011

"Dr. McGarrell is awesome! My teeth are getting straighter and straighter. I am glad he is such a nice orthodontist. "

* * * * * Rating by Bailey: 5 stars|Reviewed: 8 Sep, 2011

"Straight from my 10 year old's new braces. She said Dr. McGarrell was nice and friendly and introduced her to his assistant. Louis, his assistant was nice and made her feel safe. He explained everything he was going to do so she was well informed. My wife thought they were great. "

* * * * * Rating by Ebae: 5 stars|Reviewed: 7 Sep, 2011

"Just started my son with braces. Was worried the process would be painful. So far, it has all gone well. My son plays high school football and the office staff has been wonderful about working around his schedule. My son always walks right in and gets started. Dr. McGarrell has walked us thru all aspects of my son's options. We were able to make a confident decision and are glad we chose his practice. "

* * * * * Rating by Letticia: 5 stars|Reviewed: 7 Sep, 2011

"My experience with Dr. McGarrell's office has been awesome since the first day I met the doctor and the staff. I feel like we are one big happy family and I say that to say that you will feel comfortable and confident in placing the care of your teeth in Dr. McGarrell's hands because he is not just book smart, but has pure common sense and knows exactly how to get you the best smile for the best rate. Also, in orthodontics it is very important to have good Dental Assistants and I would have to say that each of his assistants are AWESOME! I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND Dr. McGarrell for your WHOLE ENTIRE FAMILY (cousins, uncles, aunts, anyone, strangers...)!!!!!He is great! "

* * * * * Rating by Kara: 5 stars|Reviewed: 2 Sep, 2011